Nominated for The Reality Blog Award!!!


WOW!!  Deaf In Prison nominated us for a Reality Blog Award– we are very honored, to say the least!  Although I dont write many of my own articles ( copy and paste Queen here!!) my heart is focused on changing Criminal Justice as we now know it. It’s my passion and has been for many years. I fully believe that change will happen-the more that become aware of how our system functions and fails, the more that become outraged. That outrage will be the catalyst for change. This blog serves to educate all on the good, the bad and the very UGLY of  this system that is consistently failing not only those who are involved/enmeshed in it-but ALL of US.

reality-blog-award-logo

 

The award requires me to answer the following questions:

1. If you could change something what would you change?

  Answer: There are many things that I want to change, that need to be changed- my answer is the criminal justice system. 

2. If you could repeat an age, what age would it be?

  Answer:  I dont want to repeat any previous ages/stages- everything that I have gone through, experienced has brought to me to where I am today.

3. What really scares you?

  Answer:  our Government and Apathy ( and spiders!!)

4. What one dream have you not completed yet and do you think you will be able to complete it?

  Answer:  A community outreach project for those disenfranchised by the system- and yes, this will be completed!

5. If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be?

  Answer:  no one else….I love me!

Who we nominate:

Grits For Breakfast

Popehat

Sentencing Law and Policy

Solitary Watch

The Skeptical Juror

Simple Justice

Criminal Defense

Deaf In Prison

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Nominated for The Reality Blog Award!!!

Leave a Reply

